Leadership Bryan

Leadership Bryan

Nominations for Class of 2024 will open in June of 2023.

Founded in 2002, by the Richmond Hill Bryan County Chamber of Commerce, Leadership Bryan is designed to bring together a diverse group of potential leaders and provide a forum for a shared viewpoints on the needs of Bryan County. Our mission is to develop a new generation of leadership to enhance the future of Bryan County. Leadership Bryan is an every-other-year program. The next class will begin in January 2020.

Format: The program consists of six full day classes. Classes focus on Leadership, Communications/Team Building, History and Government, Economic Development, Education and Environment.

Admission: Up to twenty participants will be accepted for the class of Leadership Bryan. The selection committee will review the applications and select the participants based on criteria which will ensure wide representation of the community. Notification of acceptance will be emailed to nominees.


Young Leaders of Bryan County 

This class is designed for Bryan County High School Juniors and Seniors looking to develop relationship and leadership skills before they move on to the next stage in life.

This program is closely run and facilitated by Richmond High School and Bryan County High School.

What to expect:

  • Six full day classes. These classes focus on leadership, Communications/Team Building, History and Government, Economic Development, Education, and Environment
    • Classes are January - June on one Friday a month
  • There is an admission cost, but the RHBC Chamber works to have students sponsored by local companies.
  • Transportation is provided

If you have any questions, please contact Kathryn at KJohnson@RHBCchamber.org or Jennifer Sack at jsack@bryan.k12.ga.us

Congratulations to our Class of 2023

  • Caroline Brown 
  • Ella Blakeborough
  • Ethan Auclair 
  • Graci Stickland
  • Hayes Valentine
  • Jess Asplund
  • Julia Stephenson 
  • Kyle Kitchens-Hayes
  • Lauren Caldwell
  • Lekhan Patel
  • Lily Bell
  • Macey Smith
  • Paisley Spinger
  • Sanaa Rouse
  • Sara Williams
  • Summer Hodges
  • Tatum Williams 
  • Tiffiany Wu

Thank you to our Class of 2023 Student and Lunch Sponsors